schliessen
EN

Quality management

Privatklinik Lindberg meets the highest quality standards but continually strives to improve. Independent third-party organizations check that standards are maintained and make suggestions for improvements. Our quality auditors include The Swiss Leading Hospitals, whom we invite to carry out regular, exhaustive inspections. In return, we receive their Certificate of Excellence to confirm that we achieve above-average standards of quality. 

The Swiss Leading Hospitals (SLH)

Privatklinik Lindberg carries the seal of approval of The Swiss Leading Hospitals (SLH). To qualify for the award, the hospital must comply with the SLH profile of excellence. The latter includes criteria that go beyond the prescriptions of the EFQM and ISO 9001 standards. As an SLH member, Privatklinik Lindberg makes the well-being and individual needs of its patients its utmost priority. We provide the necessary combination of medical expertise of the highest order, personal care and comfortable surroundings. The result is quality our patients can see and feel, which fully merits its BEST-IN-CLASS label.

www.slh.ch

National Association for Promoting Quality in Hospitals and Clinics (ANQ)

The ANQ is the Swiss National Association for Promoting Quality in Hospitals and Clinics. It coordinates and delivers quality inspections in the areas of acute care, rehabilitation and psychiatry. Privatklinik Lindberg takes part in ANQ surveys every year, the results of which enable the hospital to compare itself against other hospitals and clinics throughout the country and take specific steps to improve the patient’s experience.

Privatklinik Lindberg provides the ANQ with data relating to falls and pressure sores, feedback from patients and reoperation and readmission rates. The extremely low readmission and reoperation rates at Privatklinik Lindberg are particularly notable. The hospital was awarded grade A for both the readmission rate (1.61%) and reoperation rate (1.01%). The A grade indicates that the hospital’s rate is lower than the minimum expected average rate for the whole of Switzerland for comparable interventions.

Swiss Implant Register (SIRIS)

The Swiss Implant Register for hip and knee replacements (SIRIS) was introduced in 2012 based on the national quality charter formed between the ANQ and its member hospitals. Privatklinik Lindberg registers all hip and knee replacement procedures carried out. The aim is to provide the patient with the best possible care as regards quality and safety. Privatklinik Lindberg uses the results to make comparisons with other hospitals and also to guarantee the quality of individual products.

http://www.siris-implant.ch/de/

National Centre for the Prevention of Infections (Swissnoso)

Swissnoso is dedicated to reducing the number of multi-resistant bacteria and infections occurring during hospital stays and treatments. Privatklinik Lindberg continually monitors the number of cases of infection and reports the results to Swissnoso.

www.swissnoso.ch

Patient safety

Patient safety is our top priority. For this reason, the Privatklinik Lindberg's operating theatres use a version of the WHO Safety Checklist that has been slightly modified by the Swiss Medical Network's own medical committee. Our doctors and medical staff conduct all procedures strictly in accordance with the standard approaches on the checklist. Every member of staff involved in the operation must initial the Safety Checklist by way of confirmation. It is filed along with the patient's dossier and archived for ten years.

Sign In: The Sign In comprises 19 points, including the type of procedure and the parts/areas of the body affected. The patient must also confirm this information. Our staff checks to ensure that the correct type of anaesthesia is used and that all risks relevant to the patient (e.g. allergies) are taken into account.

Time Out Team: The Time Out Team covers a total of 18 points on the checklist. As part of this process, all members of the team introduce themselves, all documentation (X-rays, diagnoses, implants) is checked and special mention made of any critical or unusual stages in the operating procedure. We further confirm that all materials are sterile and whether an antibiotic prophylaxis has been used.

Critical Incident Reporting System (CIRS)

The Critical Incident Reporting System (CIRS) at Privatklinik Lindberg enables critical incidents and near-miss situations to be reported anonymously. All Privatklinik Lindberg employees are instructed to report the threat or actual occurrence of critical incidents without delay. The aim of the CIRS system is to intercept incidents before they occur or to enable timely intervention and prevent long-term damage. Mistakes leading to CIRS reports can occur during various procedures:

  • administration of medication
  • communication
  • documentation
  • compliance with rules (e.g. hygiene)
  • adherence to standard procedure (e.g. team time-out in OP)
  • use of technical equipment

CIRS reports are always used by Privatklinik Lindberg as an opportunity to make sustainable improvements to its processes. 

Patient questionnaires

Our patients are our number one priority. Together with our partners, mecon, we always invite our patients to tell us about their experience with us. The first-class medical treatment provided by our doctors and our in-patient care are the main topics of the survey. Aspects of patient comfort such as the limousine service, the standard of accommodation offered, the catering and a trouble-free transition from admission through to discharge are equally important.

Feedback from our patients is important as it gives us valuable information as to how we can continually improve their experience. We are proud of the fact that almost 100% of patients say they would be happy to choose Privatklinik Lindberg again in the future: this reflects the consistently high satisfaction levels among our patients. And Privatklinik Lindberg also regularly ranks highly in comparisons with other clinics and hospitals.

www.mecon.ch

Lean hospital

At Privatklinik Lindberg, we consider it important that processes run smoothly from the patient’s point of view. A “lean” hospital provides optimum services for its patients. It focuses firmly on patients and ensures that all procedures are designed to meet their needs: the service comes to the patient, not vice versa. There are no waiting times at a lean hospital. Services are provided as and when needed at the appropriate level of quality. Employees in a lean hospital work within in a positive error culture, in which any duplication of workload, any reworking or waste of materials is seen as an opportunity for critically examining processes, for learning and ongoing improvement. The result is an unrivalled patient experience with the highest level of safety.

A lean hospital differs from a typical company mainly in terms of its working culture. Employees in a lean hospital actively acknowledge errors and waste and independently form ideas about how to eliminate them. This type of thinking is actively promoted and forged by Privatklinik Lindberg. We initiated the cultural shift to becoming a lean hospital in 2016 and inducted all our employees into the philosophy. At the same time, we introduced Kaizen boards throughout the premises. Kaizen is a Japanese term that roughly translates as “ongoing improvement” (kai = change and zen = good). All employees can use Kaizen ideas to actively suggest, test and implement improvements. Privatklinik Lindberg has a target of implementing 1000 Kaizen ideas in this way in order to actively support the process of ongoing improvement.

Customer focus

At Privatklinik Lindberg patient needs take centre stage, so great importance is attached to customer-focused approaches. Working with Swiss Aviation Training, Privatklinik Lindberg has held specially tailored training sessions for all its employees. In 2015 the focus was on dealing with difficult situations; in 2106 the topic was customer-centred approaches. The aim is to ensure an excellent patient experience at all times.

TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor is one of the biggest online review portals in the world. Users can freely rate hotels and restaurants, etc., and view millions of recommendations. The site attracts 390 million visitors a month. So far over 435 million ratings and reviews of 6.8 million hotels, restaurants and tourist attractions have been submitted. One of the restaurants reviewed is the Trois Tilleuls at Privatklinik Lindberg. The customer reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the popularity of the restaurant and its reputation for quality cuisine and excellent service. The restaurant is among the best in Winterthur. 

www.tripadvisor.ch

Best of Swiss Gastro

Best of Swiss Gastro offers a platform to all Swiss restaurants with a distinctive identity. Guests can review restaurants on the site and, every year, Best of Swiss Gastro presents awards given by the public to the best restaurants in Switzerland.

The Trois Tilleuls was nominated for the Best of Swiss Gastro award in 2016 and was rewarded with a top 5 place in the “Fine Dining” category. 

www.bestofswissgastro.ch

Contact

Quality manager
Sandro Lendi
T +41 52 266 11 48
slendi@lindberg.ch

Hygiene
Hygiene in hospitals is one of the basic elements of successful hospitalization. Hospital hygiene is required to provide necessary safety to the patients. It deals with the recognition, reporting and prevention of nosocomial infections (infections acquired in the hospital).

Hygiene manager
Anja Bart
T +41 52 266 11 08
abart@lindberg.ch

schliessen
DE

Qualitätsmanagement

Die Privatklinik Lindberg erfüllt höchste Qualitätsstandards und ist gleichzeitig bestrebt, sich ständig weiter zu verbessern. Unabhängige Dritte prüfen die Einhaltung der Standards und geben Anregungen für Verbesserungen. Unter anderem lassen wir uns von Swiss Leading Hospitals regelmässig auf Herz und Nieren prüfen und erhalten im Gegenzug ein Exzellenz Zertifikat, das die Erfüllung von überdurchschnittlich hohen Qualitätsstandards bestätigt. 

The Swiss Leading Hospitals (SLH)

Die Privatklinik Lindberg trägt das Siegel von The Swiss Leading Hospitals (SLH). Dafür muss die Privatklinik Lindberg das Excellence Profil von SLH erfüllen. Dieses umfasst Qualitätskriterien, die über die Basiskriterien von EFQM und ISO 9001 hinausgehen. Als SLH-Mitglied steht in der Privatklinik Lindberg das Wohlbefinden und die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Patientinnen und Patienten im Zentrum. Hier verbinden sich medizinische Spitzenleistungen mit persönlicher Betreuung in einer hochwertigen Umgebung. Das Resultat ist eine für unsere Patientinnen und Patienten greifbare Qualität, die das Attribut BEST IN CLASS tragen darf.

www.slh.ch

Nationaler Verein für Qualitätsentwicklung in Spitälern und Kliniken (ANQ)

ANQ ist der Nationale Verein für Qualitätsentwicklung in Spitälern und Kliniken. Er koordiniert und realisiert schweizweit Qualitätsmessungen in der Akutsomatik, der Rehabilitation und der Psychiatrie. Die Privatklinik Lindberg nimmt jährlich an den Erhebungen von ANQ teil. Die Resultate ermöglichen der Klinik, sich landesweit mit Spitälern und Kliniken zu vergleichen und helfen, gezielte Massnahmen zur Verbesserung des Patientenerlebnisses zu ergreifen.

Die Privatklinik Lindberg lässt durch ANQ die Indikatoren zu Sturz und Dekubitus, Patientenfeedbacks sowie die Reoperations- und Rehospitalisationsraten erheben. Speziell erwähnenswert sind die extrem tiefen Rehospitalisations- und Reoperationsraten der Privatklinik Lindberg. Sowohl für die Rehospitalisationsrate (1,61%) wie auch die Reoperationsrate (1,01%) erhielt die Klinik die Höchstnote A. Das bedeutet, dass die Rate der Klinik tiefer als die minimale tiefste erwartete Rate im Vergleich zum schweizweiten Durchschnitt für dieselben Eingriffsarten.

www.anq.ch

Schweizerisches Implantat-Register (SIRIS)

Basierend auf dem nationalen Qualitätsvertrag zwischen ANQ und Mitgliederkliniken wurde SIRIS, das schweizerische Implantatregister für Hüft- und Knieprothesen, 2012 eingeführt. Die Privatklinik Lindberg meldet alle eingesetzten Knie- und Hüftimplantate. Ziel ist die bestmögliche Versorgung der Patienten hinsichtlich Qualität und Sicherheit. Die Privatklinik Lindberg verwendet die Ergebnisse für den Qualitätsvergleich mit anderen Spitälern und zur Sicherstellung der Qualität einzelner Produkte.

www.siris-implant.ch

Nationales Zentrum für Infektionsprävention (Swissnoso)

Swissnoso widmet sich der Reduktion von multiresistenten Keimen und Infektionen, die im Zuge eines Aufenthalts oder einer Behandlung in einem Krankenhaus auftreten. Die Privatklinik Lindberg beobachtet die Anzahl Infektionsfälle laufend und meldet die Ergebnisse an Swissnoso.

www.swissnoso.ch

Patientensicherheit

Die Patientensicherheit ist unser oberstes Gebot. Die Privatklinik Lindberg verwendet im OP deshalb die Safety Checkliste der WHO, die von der medizinischen Kommission von Swiss Medical Network leicht modifiziert wurde. Alle Eingriffe werden strikt nach dem Standardverfahren der Checkliste von den Ärzten und Mitarbeitern durchgeführt. Alle beteiligten Personen müssen mittels Visum diese Safety Checkliste bestätigen. Sie wird im Patientendossier abgelegt und 10 Jahre archiviert.

Sign In: Beim Sign In werden 19 Punkte wie zum Beispiel die Eingriffsart, betroffene Körperteile/Körperstelle abgearbeitet. Diese Angaben müssen vom Patienten bestätigt werden. Ebenfalls geprüft wird, ob das korrekte Anästhesieverfahren angewendet wird und alle patientenspezifischen Risiken (z.B. Allergien) beachtet wurden.

Team Time Out: Beim Team Time Out werden insgesamt 18 Punkte der Checkliste behandelt. Dazu gehört, dass sich alle Teammitglieder vorstellen, alle Unterlagen (Röntgenbilder, Befunde, Implantate) geprüft sowie kritische oder aussergewöhnliche OP-Schritte erwähnt werden. Ebenfalls wird bestätigt, dass alle Materialien steril sind und ob eine Antibiotikaprophylaxe angewendet wurde.

Sign Out: Das Sign Out prüft 9 Punkte und dient dazu, die korrekte Zählung aller Instrumente, Tücher, Tupfer, Nadeln usw sicherzustellen. Der erfolgte Eingriff wird dabei noch einmal benannt.

Critical Incident Reporting System (CIRS)

Das Critical Incident Reporting System (CIRS) der Privatklinik Lindberg (deutsch Berichtssystem über kritische Vorkommnisse) erlaubt die anonymisierte Meldung von kritischen Ereignissen und beinahe eingetretenen Schäden. Alle Mitarbeitenden der Privatklinik Lindberg sind angehalten, drohende oder bereits eingetretene kritische Ereignisse unverzüglich zu melden. Ziel des CIRS-Systems ist es, solche zu verhindern oder zu beheben, bevor sie nicht mehr korrigierbar sind und langfristige Schäden verursachen. Fehler, die zu CIRS Meldungen führen, können bei verschiedenen Vorgängen auftreten:

  • Medikamentenabgabe
  • Kommunikation
  • Dokumentation
  • Einhaltung von Vorschriften (z.B. Hygiene)
  • Befolgen von Standardprozeduren (z.B. Team Time Out im OP)
  • Einsatz von technischen Geräten

CIRS Meldungen nimmt die Privatklinik Lindberg immer zum Anlass für nachhaltige Prozessverbesserungen. 

Patientenbefragungen

Die Patientin bzw. der Patient steht bei uns an erster Stelle. Nach jedem Aufenthalt befragen wir und unser Partner mecon unsere Patienten, wie sie ihren Aufenthalt bei uns erlebt haben. Die erstklassige medizinische Betreuung durch unsere Belegärzte und die Pflege steht im Vordergrund. Nicht minder wichtig sind Wohlfühlaspekte wie der Limousinenservice, das Hotellerieangebot, die Kulinarik und einwandfreie Abläufe vom Eintritt bis zum Austritt.

Die Rückmeldungen unserer Patienten sind wichtig und liefern wertvolle Informationen, wie wir das Patientenerlebnis stetig verbessern können. Wir sind stolz auf die Tatsache, dass sich nahezu 100% der Patienten wieder für einen Aufenthalt in der Privatklinik Lindberg entscheiden würden. Das reflektiert die konstant hohe Zufriedenheit unserer Patienten. Auch im Vergleich mit anderen Kliniken und Spitälern belegt die Privatklinik Lindberg regelmässig Spitzenplätze.

www.mecon.ch

Online Spitalvergleiche

Die Privatklinik Lindberg scheut sich nicht vor Transparenz. In der Hotellerie ist es längst normal, dass Gäste ihre Bewertungen auf Online-Portalen abgeben. Seit Juni 2016 können auch unsere Patienten ihren Aufenthalt online bewerten. Die Privatklinik Lindberg führte zusammen mit comparis.ch für den Fachbereich Orthopädie ein Pilotprojekt durch und liess sich in diesem Bereich als erste Klinik der Schweiz öffentlich bewerten. Auch auf allen weiteren Spitalvergleichsportalen ist die Privatklinik Lindberg zu finden.

www.comparis.ch

Lean Hospital

Die Privatklinik Lindberg legt Wert auf reibungslose Abläufe aus Sicht der Patientinnen und Patienten. Ein „Lean Hospital“ erbringt für seine Patienten eine optimale Dienstleistung. Es stellt den Patienten ins Zentrum und richtet die gesamten Abläufe an seinen Bedürfnissen aus. Die Dienstleistung kommt zum Patienten und nicht umgekehrt. Wartezeiten kennt ein Lean Hospital nicht. Die Leistungen erfolgen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt in der richtigen Menge und Qualität. Die Mitarbeitenden in einem Lean Hospital leben eine Fehlerkultur. Jede Doppelspurigkeit, jede Nachbearbeitung oder verschwendeten Materialien werden zum Anlass genommen, die Prozesse kritisch zu hinterfragen, zu lernen und die Abläufe stetig zu verbessern. Das Resultat ist unvergleichliches Patientenerlebnis auf höchstem Sicherheitsniveau.

Ein Lean Hospital unterscheidet sich von einem normalen Betrieb hauptsächlich bezüglich der Arbeitskultur. Mitarbeiter in einem Lean Hospital nehmen Fehler und Verschwendungen aktiv wahr und entwickeln eigenständig Ideen, diese zu eliminieren. Diese Denkweise fördert und formt die Privatklinik Lindberg aktiv. Sie hat den kulturellen Wandel zum Lean Hospital 2016 angestossen. Alle Mitarbeitenden wurden an die Philosophie herangeführt. Parallel hat die Klinik im ganzen Haus Kaizen-Boards eingeführt. Kaizen ist ein japanischer Begriff und bedeutet sinngemäss „Kontinuierliche Verbesserung“ (Kai=Veränderung und Zen=Gut). Mittels Kaizen-Ideen haben alle Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit, aktiv Verbesserungen einzubringen, zu testen und umzusetzen. Die Privatklinik Lindberg hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, jährlich 1‘000 solcher Kaizen-Ideen umzusetzen und damit den ständigen Verbesserungsprozess aktiv zu leben.

Kundenorientierung

Mit dem Patienten im Zentrum legt die Privatklinik Lindberg grossen Wert auf das kundenorientierte Denken und Handeln. In Zusammenarbeit mit Swiss Aviation Training führte die Privatklinik Lindberg für alle Mitarbeitenden massgeschneiderte Schulungen durch. 2015 lag der Fokus auf dem Umgang mit schwierigen Situationen. 2016 lautete das Thema Kundenorientiertes Handeln und Denken. Ziel ist ein jederzeit exzellentes Patientenerlebnis.

Trip Advisor

TripAdvisor ist eines der weltweit grössten Online-Bewertungsportale. Unter anderem können die Benutzer Restaurants frei bewerten und Millionen von Empfehlungen einsehen. Pro Monat besuchen 390 Millionen Benutzer die Seite. Bis heute sind über 435 Millionen Bewertungen und Meinungen zu 6,8 Millionen Unterkünften, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten abgegeben worden. Eines dieser bewerteten Restaurants ist das „Trois Tilleuls“ der Privatklinik Lindberg. Die Kundenbewertungen auf Trip Advisor widerspiegeln die Beliebtheit des Restaurants und seine Bekanntheit für die hochklassige Küche und den hervorragenden Service. Das Restaurant gehört zu den besten Restaurants in Winterthur.

www.tripadvisor.ch

Best of Swiss Gastro

Best of Swiss Gastro bietet allen Schweizer Gastronomiebetrieben mit klarem Konzept eine Plattform. Die Gäste haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Bewertung für Restaurants online abzugeben. Jährlich verleiht Best of Swiss Gastro Publikumspreise an die besten Gastrobetriebe der Schweiz.

Das Restaurant Trois Tilleuls wurde 2016 nominiert für den Best of Swiss Gastro Award und konnte sich unter den Top 5 der Kategorie „Fine Dining“ platzieren.

www.bestofswissgastro.ch

Kontakt

Qualitätsverantwortlicher
Sandro Lendi
T +41 52 266 11 48
slendi@lindberg.ch

Hygiene
Die Hygiene im Spital gehört zu den Grundelementen einer erfolgreichen Hospitalisierung. Um den Patienten die dafür nötige Sicherheit zu geben, gibt es die Spitalhygiene. Diese befasst sich mit dem Erkennen, Erfassen und dem Verhüten von nosokomialen Infektionen (im Spital erworbene Infektionen).

Hygieneverantwortliche
Anja Bart
T +41 52 266 11 08
abart@lindberg.ch